Finishing… and Starting a new Adventure

Despite my best intentions, keeping this blog up over the past couple of months has not happened. This is because I’ve been deep in PhD defense prep, including finishing my thesis and preparing my talk. I finally defended last week, and turned in my thesis this week, so now I am done…

I will be leaving for South Africa later this week, and will be off on a research adventure (although it will be into the Karoo desert rather than Marion Island this year). I’m going to try and start documenting my adventures in greater detail here on the blog as I move forward with this new stage of my life.

I hope you’ll join me on my adventure.

This entry was posted in Academia, International, Research, Thesis Writing, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Finishing… and Starting a new Adventure

  1. KB Brown says:

    Defense of dissertation is a BIG DEAL. Take your time! I’ll still be reading when you get back here!

Leave a comment